The medical exhibition in Southern province

A three day medical exhibition and clinic was held from the 20th to the 22nd of March 2008 at the Tangalle Balika Vidyalaya and Tangalle public school in the Southern province. It was held between 10.00am and 10.00pm on all three days. This exhibition was organized by the development committee of the Tangalle hospital. The aim of this exhibition was to collect funds to establish an Intensive care unit at the Tangalle hospital.
I went to see the exhibition with my mother on the 20th of March. I got a lot of knowledge and experience from this medical exhibition.
I saw dead bodies of various ages, like babies and adults. I felt very sad. The exhibition contained a format of a theatre , parts of the human bodies, equipment  use in operations, and video clip showing how a baby is born to the world. The video showed both normal births and Caesarian births. There was also a medical court section, a hall explaining various illnesses, a first aid centre, an exhibit about teeth, and an explanation of parts of our body.
This exhibition also had a special hall exhibiting various snakes. It made somewhat afraid. I think these lectures and explanations were very useful for our daily routine. This exhibition is new experience form me. I did my A/L exam in bio Science, so I like to learn and know the new things about medical matters. I think I will remember this exhibition forever.

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a comment